Singing in the Dark [Full Story]

 

Singing-in-the-Dark-Page-1

Singing-in-the-Dark-Page-2

Singing-in-the-Dark-Page-4

Singing-in-the-Dark-Final-P

 

I mean what I say on the first page.  It is a true story.  The truth resides on many levels of my experience.  Sometimes things happen to you that somehow signify meaning, allegorize the concrete, and connect your limited frame of reference to a larger field.

One thing I enjoyed about doing this story was focusing on the beautiful.  In my art I tend to focus on the truthful, which can often be ugly.  But beauty doesn’t have to be deceptive or shallow–as you learn again and again by turning your eyes from the digital world to the natural world.

To those singing in the dark, keep singing.

Leave a Reply

