War Is Kind: The Conclusion

War-Is-Kind-Page-2001  War-Is-Kind-Page-10War-Is-Kind-Last-Page

Here is the rest of War Is Kind.  All told I think I’ve been working on this story for about eight months.  When you finish it, you might understand why it took me so long.  There have been other projects in the meantime, which I’ll be posting soon.  But it seemed that whenever I could I would avoid finishing these last three pages.  Some things I felt back then are ineffable.  The closest I could get are those expressive charcoal lines surrounding my wife and my son.  The little baby is grown up now–time to stop doing comics for a while and spend some time with him.

Leave a Reply

